top of page
  • Writer's pictureHeli Jutila

The Heart Center

The seven chakras are energetic points in the body. There are three upper body chakras and three lower body chakras. Connecting them is the quintessential heart chakra. Located in the center of the chest, the heart chakra is associated with the color green, transformation and love energy. Those with an open, well balanced heart chakra are full of love, forgiveness and compassion. But if this chakra is blocked, anger, grief, hatred and jealousy will manifest. No matter whether a person has experienced blockage since childhood, or due to a recent heartache, opening the heart is the start of your healing process. This is where the physical and spiritual come together. In fact, it’s the core of our energetic frequency and the root of all emotional and energetic healing. The heart chakra is related to the element of air. As such, its energy is associated with the breath and its movements, as well as the idea of spaciousness and connection with all things. The symbol for the heart chakra is composed of these elements: a six-pointed star or hexagram that is made of two interlaced triangles, one pointing up and one pointing down. They symbolize the power of spirit and the power of matter coming together, the feminine and masculine in harmony. Energy flows in and out of the twelve lotus petals, in twelve directions. When your heart chakra opens, you’ll feel an abundance of empathy, compassion, and love. A balanced chakra allows people to be who they are, instead of attempting to mold to external expectations. Living from the heart is truly a joyous and engaging experience. There are numerous things that can cause an energetic blockage, including illness, stress, and emotional conflict. When the heart energy is blocked, it can have a negative effect on your physical, spiritual, and emotional health. In the body, this can translate as poor circulation and blood pressure extremes. The heart, lungs and upper extremities are all influenced greatly by the heart energy. Spiritually, a blocked fourth chakra can cause a feeling of disconnect, a lack of empathy, and an inability to trust oneself or others. Deep insecurity and fears are common. If left unchecked, these can grow into manipulative behaviors.

Simply put, the heart chakra is responsible for acceptance and forgiveness. It gives compassion and empathy. Everything related to transformation and change is also in direct relation to heart chakra. This chakra also enables you to grieve. It helps us attain tranquility and inner peace in the midst of conflict.

If you’re experiencing the symptoms of the blocked heart chakra, there are many ways to heal the imbalance. Meditation can help to restore proper energy flow to the heart chakra. And since meditation is such a deeply personal experience, you should take time to find a practice that works best for you🙏

The color green is associated with the heart chakra. Maybe there are ways to incorporate this color into your daily life💚 It might seem too simple to be true but green food can help you heal your heart chakra. So introducing more healthy green food such as broccoli, cucumbers, green apples, and leafy greens is a great idea🍏

Positive affirmations can help you increase the positive energy associated with the fourth chakra. They are most potent just before falling asleep and right away when you wake up🛌

The heart chakra frequency is 341.3 Hz, this frequency is associated with the element of air. Listening to the music attuned to this particular frequency brings balance to the heart chakra. The 528 Hz frequency is the most significant of the ancient Solfeggio Frequencies. Known as the “love” frequency, it has a deep-rooted relationship with nature and is present in everything from Chlorophyll to human DNA. Listening to the music attuned to the 528 Hz Solfeggio frequency will help you recalibrate your DNA structure and open your heart chakra to unconditional love🎶 Tibetan Singing Bowls have been used for centuries for healing and meditation purposes. They create a range of sounds that bring restoration of the normal vibratory frequencies of out-of-harmony parts of the body, mind, and soul. Each chakra resonates with a specific key. The heart chakra key is K. My bowl is tuned to K and I love the sound🎼

The fourth chakra element is air so breathwork is a gateway to opening your heart.

healingwithheli Yoga Heart-Opening Asanas activate your heart chakra too🧘‍♀️ Reiki is a beautiful healing technique that allows your own innate healing ability to wake up. I love giving Reiki to all the hearts that reach out to me❤🙌

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page